Red Rock Challenge 2019

12 – 13
OCTOBER 2019

Luxembourg – Belval
Menu

12 – 13
OCTOBER 2019

Luxembourg – Belval

28 June 2019 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS

AGORA Red Rock Challenge – Sponsors & Volunteers needed Hi sporty guys, Sponsors wanted! We would like to remind you that you still have the possibility to sponsor the AGORA Red Rock Challenge. You are working in a company or you are the founder of a business that would love to get some more attention in and outside the borders of Luxembourg? Then please feel free to get in touch with us (partnership@rr-challenge.lu)! We would be delighted to hear from you and discuss ideas, synergies and possibilities. Every great event needs even greater sponsors! And of course: Volunteers wanted! You have always dreamt of being a part of a big sport event? You want to feel the reward of seeing the riders’ happy faces at the end of the day and feel the runners high without even running all those damn hills up and down? You want to feel good because you know all this is made possible because you decided to free up a few hours on October 12 and/or 13, 2019? If you are interested about getting news on the duties of a volunteer at the AGORA Red Rock Challenge please contact us: volunteers@rr-challenge.lu Biking through the North of Luxembourg during the 17th edition of the Jean Nelissen Classic on Saturday, 25 May 2019 The Jean Nelissen Classic guides you from the cultural centre (Larei) in Vianden to the more hilly parts of the Grand Duchy until you reach the middle of the country. There are no busy streets in this tour and only few traffic lights. However, you will have to master some climbing in order to get the satisfying reward of the stunning views of the diverse landscapes Luxembourg has to offer. You can chose between a tour of 60 km or 220 km. The long race is a real adventure for ambitious marathon bikers as the cumulative elevation gain is not less than some 4200 m. Please visit the website www.jeannelissenclassic.nl for more information. If your questions are not answered feel free to drop a line to: luxemburg@dtcnet.nl Your Agora Red Rock Challenge team lire la suite …

15 May 2019 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS

AGORA Red Rock Challenge, the new website is online, you can register from now on! Something fun to finish the day: Join the #Afterworkbikerides! May you have already joined one of our #Afterworkbikerides or heard of it, if not here a short reminder: We offer periodical guided bike tours to everyone who enjoys riding together in the South of Luxembourg after work. The rides have different disciplines* and levels**. The main goal is to have fun, enjoy some time outdoors and meet new people.
 *Enduro, Cross country, Road bike and E-bike
 **Level legend:
 1= Easy, (Beginner)
 2= Medium (Regular biker, MTB: parts of Marathon track & X-Duathlon track)
 3= Difficult (Technical skills, roots, jumps, steep uphill, in case of ENDURO: protections recommended)
(Appropriate e-bikes are always allowed for each style and level)

 Disclaimer: Ride on your own risk!
 The responsibility for those rides lies entirely with the participant, Red Rock Challenge cannot be made liable for any damage caused. We respect nature, stay on tracks, don’t throw garbage into nature and respect other people on the tracks.
In case of bad weather conditions, we will cancel the ride.
By participating in our rides, you allow us to use pictures/videos representing you or your friends for promotional aims. Please note that this is not an organized mass event like the Agora Red Rock Challenge in October every year. lire la suite …

10 October 2018 - Red Rock Challenge a Bike Festival

07.10.2018 / 00:03:36 Ënnert aanerem gouf am Kader vum Red Rock Challenge de nationalen Championnat am Mountainbike-Marathon organiséiert. De neie Champion heescht Sören Nissen Video  : http://tele.rtl.lu/emissiounen/de-journal/3137269.html lire la suite …

03 October 2018 - Online registrations are closed, but late entry’s are still possible .

Where: Lycée Belval: 100, avenue du Blues  When: Friday : 18:00> 20:00 o’clock // Saturday 8:00> 16:00 o’clock // Sunday: 8:00> 9:00 o’clock All info: https://rr-challenge.lu/guide NB: we do not accept credit cards lire la suite …

25 September 2018 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS

RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS Online registrations, get your name on your bib! Online registrations will only be possible up to the 30th of September 2018 (midnight). After this, late registrations will still be possible, but ensure your participation! So register now for the Red Rock Challenge 2018! Awesome NEWS!!! Full foto coverage by Sportograf: www.sportograf.com Are you proud of he Red Rock Region? Then give us a helping hand or support this challenge? Feel free to join our partners or contact support@rr-challenge.lu to discuss the different opportunities! Save de dates: ASPORT Trail Challenge 2018 Red Rock Challenge organization initiated a trail challenge regrouping 4 races across Luxemburg: DKV Urban Trail (27km) Sudstroum Trail (13km) Red Rock Challenge (27.7km) Haard Trail (15Km) Drive in! Remenber, the coolest way to go somewhere is by train or bus! If you need to come with your own car have a look at the different parking possibilities. You want to stay in touch: Then subscribe to our Newsletter: https://rr-challenge.lu/newsletter Get connected For all other information about the Red Rock Challenge, have a look @: http://rr-challenge.lu/ or download our PARTICIPANT GUIDE: https://rr-challenge.lu/guide We are looking forward to see you on the 6th and/or on the 6th of October 2018 in southern Luxembourg, Belval. Your Red Rock Challenge team lire la suite …

17 August 2018 - Red Rock Challenge 2018 // We are looking for volunteers

Dear volunteer, The Red Rock Challenge asbl is looking for volunteers witch like to support its team on the event weekend from 5 th to 7 th of October. As for the previous 5 editions, the 6th edition of the Asport Red Rock Challenge, the ultimate goal is to promote the Southern region and its tourism and cultural heritage through sports. Thus the activities offered by the Asport Red Rock Challenge attract mountain bikers, du-athletes, urban cyclo-crossers and trail runners. To make this ever-growing event a success, the Red Rock Challenge asbl requires the support of more and more volunteers to ensure that quality services are rendered to all participants and partners on this unique event, where you the volunteer will not only support an event but also a whole region. We need reinforcement in the following areas and tasks: On the main site of the event (bibs, cloakroom, etc …) On courses (safety stations (crossings), refreshment points, X-Duathlon transition zone, etc …) Marking of the tracks etc… Supporting the organizing team during the year We, the members of the Red Rock Challenge asbl hope that you join our team to support us with your experience and expertise. Are you interested, then do not hesitate and return the duly completed volunteer form to us on our email address: support@rr-challenge.lu Form to Become a Volunteer [PDF] In order to thank each end every helping hand for their time and effort, each volunteer is allowed to participate in one of our races or tour for free. We thank you in advance for your support and are looking forward to welcome you in our team The Red Rock Challenge asbl Team lire la suite …

26 June 2018 - Red Rock Challenge 2018 // Latest News

We have updated our web page, you can register from now on! Discover Red Rock Region by Trail Running or Mountain Biking. Choose your favorite activity! For the Trail Runners: Revue Trail Running Day (06/10/2018) L’essentiel Urban Belval Trail Run : 10.5km : single or team (3×3,5km laps) (new track) Run Trail: 18 km Run Trail: 27 km  (race counting for the ASPORT Trail Challenge: https://www.asport.lu/asport-trail-challenge/) Do you have difficulties in making a decision? Why not try this one: Le Quotidien X-Duathlon (06/10/2018) MTB : 22km – Trail Run : 10km – MTB : 18km : single or team of 3 For the Mountain Bikers: Tageblatt Mountain Bike Day (07/10/2018) MTB: 38km (Tour1) MTB: 61km (Tour or Race2) MTB: 75km (Tour or Race2) Agora Urban Cyclo Cross (3,5km laps/ 45min, Mountain bikes allowed (new track) (Fun race) 1 & 2 Tour: E-MTB’s allowed RACES will provide price money, time measurements and a complete classification on the website. See you on the 6th and 7th October 2018 in southern Luxembourg, Belval! Your Red Rock Challenge team lire la suite …

10 July 2017 - Red Rock Challenge , the new website is online, you can register from now on!

Discover Red Rock Region by Trail Running or Mountain Biking. Choose your favorite activity! And the all NEW: Agora Urban Cyclo Cross (14/10/2018) 3,5km laps/ 45min, Mountain bikes allowed For the Trail Runners: Revue Trail Running Day (14/10/2018) L’essentiel Urban Belval Trail Run : 10.5km (3×3,5km laps) (new track) Run Trail: 18 km Run Trail: 27 km (Track counting for the ASPORT Trail Challenge: https://www.asport.lu/asport-trail-challenge/) Do you have difficulty making a decision? Le Quotidien X-Duathlon (14/10/2018) MTB : 22km – Trail Run : 10km – MTB : 18km, single or team of 3 (14/10/2018) For the Mountain Bikers: Tageblatt Mountain Bike Day (15/10/2018) MTB: 38km MTB: 61km (Tour or Race*) MTB: 75km (Tour or Race*) *RACES will provide price money, time measurements and a complete classification on the website.   lire la suite …

27 April 2017 - Discover southern region of Luxemburg on an e-bike

ASPORT Red Rock Challenge invites you to discover some touristic and cultural highlights of the southern region of Luxemburg on a STROMER e-bike or e-MTB So, save the dates: 29/04 > e-MTB 27/05 > Stromer e-bike 10/06 > Stromer e-bike 08/07 > Stromer e-bike 12/08 > e-MTB 16/09 > Stromer e-bike We offer some guided tours for small groups. Max 8 persons Stromer e-bike / max 9 persons e-MTB Details of the tours: Time : 13h30 > 18h00 Refreshment : 1x Start : ASPORT, 3 Rue des Trois Cantons, L-3980 Wickrange The Tracks: e-MTB: around 30km Track will be set by the technical skills of the entier group Stromer e-bike Track 1: Tour will be mostly on small roads or cycling path’s Distance : 63km – 775DN+ GPS : http://www.gpsies.com/map.do?fileId=mgjpssanarlxecuh Stromer e-bike Track 2: Tour will be mostly on small roads or cycling path’s Distance : 63.5km – 910DN+ GPS : http://www.gpsies.com/map.do?fileId=odzmrrqptnnwgklb Inscription:  Mail: gregory@asport.lu Phone: 2680201 Fees: 35€ refundable towards a shopping voucher Your Red Rock Challenge team. lire la suite …

FACEBOOK

1 week ago

Red Rock Challenge

Agora Red Rock Challenge // Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift - mailchi.mp/6452045442d6/rr-challengelu-newsletter-2413753 ... See MoreSee Less

 

Comment on Facebook

Dagmar Miosga

Georg Hart Katja Hart

Olivier Boyard Grégoire Jannot on s’inscrit???

1 week ago

Red Rock Challenge

Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift
Don’t forget: Lower enrollment until 15th of September 2019!

What’s the special gift from ASPORT for the 2019 edition?
This time you can get a high functional vest from BIORACER with a value over 50€, fine for bikers and runners…

But how to get one ?
On each day during the WE, we will organize a raffle by using your bib numbers.
... See MoreSee Less

Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift
Don’t forget: Lower enrollment until 15th of September 2019!

What’s the special gift from ASPORT for the 2019 edition?
This time you can get a high functional vest from BIORACER with a value over 50€, fine for bikers and runners…

But how to get one ?
On each day during the WE, we will organize a raffle by using your bib numbers.
Load more

instagram

Main partners

Partners

28 juin 2019 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS

AGORA Red Rock Challenge – besoins en Sponsors & Volontaires Amis sportifs, Besoins en sponsoring! Nous tenons à vous informer que vous pourrez toujours devenir partenaire du AGORA Red Rock Challenge. Vous travaillez dans une société ou vous êtes même fondateur récent d’une structure qui est à la recherche de se faire connaître au delà des frontières ? Alors n’hésitez pas de nous contacter (partnership@rr-challenge.lu)! C’est avec grand plaisir que nous aimerions vous transmettre toutes les modalités possibles. Chaque événement de grande ampleur nécessite bien un partenaire encore plus important ! Et surtout, nous avons toujours besoin de bénévoles ! Vous avez toujours rêvé de faire partie d’un événement d’ampleur majeure, de motiver les participants, de faire du bénévolat et de faire part du AGORA Red Rock Challenge le 12 et/ou le 13 octobre 2019 ? Si tout ceci vous tient à cœur, n’hésitez pas à prendre contact avec nous sous l’adresse suivante : volunteers@rr-challenge.lu. Traverser le Nord du pays du Luxembourg en vélo de route dans le cadre de la 17ième Jean Nelissen Classique (Samedi, 25 mai 2019) Tout en ayant son départ au centre culturel (Larei) à Vianden, les parcours de la Jean Nelissen Classique vous guideront du Nord très wallonné jusqu’au Centre du pays. Chaque parcours utilisera des routes très calmes à travers un paysage très varié et vous fera plaisir en vous offrant de belles vues après les montées un peu plus rudes. Les distances vont varier de 60 km (plats) à 220 km. Le parcours marathon le plus long atteint au delà de 4200DN+, un vrai régal pour les cyclistes les plus ambitionnées. Toutes les informations peuvent supplémentaires être trouvées sous: www.jeannelissenclassic.nl ou par mail: luxemburg@dtcnet.nl Votre équipe Agora Red Rock Challenge lire la suite …

15 mai 2019 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // LAST NEWS

AGORA Red Rock Challenge , la nouvelle page web est en ligne, vous savez vous inscrire à partir de maintenant! Envie à découvrir le Sud du Luxembourg à vélo après une journée rude au boulot…? Participe alors aux #Afterworkbikerides! Tu as peut-être déjà participé à une visite ou tu as déjà entendu parler des #Afterworkbikerides… Ceci à réveillé ton intérêt ? Nous offrons des visites régulières à travers le Sud du Luxembourg. Ces visites touchent les différentes disciplines* du vélo et visent différents degrés de difficultés**. Par contre, le but principal reste à partager la même passion et de vivre des moments de plaisir ensemble. *Enduro, Cross country, Vélo de route et E-bike
 **Degré de difficulté:
 1= Débutant, parcours plus faciles
 2= Pratiquant régulier (parties de nos parcours Marathon & X-Duathlon)
 3= Pilote, pratiquant ambitionné (Sauts, parties sur racines, pierres. En cas de pratique de sorties ENDURO, des protections sont indispensables)
(Les vélos a assistance électrique adaptés à la discipline sont la bienvenue)

 Clauses de non responsabilité:
Vous participez à votre propre risque!
 Red Rock Challenge asbl décline toute responsabilité. Nous respectons la nature et autres usagers, restons sur les chemins et ne laissons pas détritus derrière nous.
 Une visite peut être annulé en cas de météo inadéquate.
 Vous nous autorisez à utiliser les images/vidéos prises lors des visites pour les fins de communication. Cependant nous allons vous rendre attentif au fait que ses visites ne sont pas comparables à l’événement annuel du Agora Red Rock Challenge. lire la suite …

10 octobre 2018 - Red Rock Challenge a Bike Festival

07.10.2018 / 00:03:36 Ënnert aanerem gouf am Kader vum Red Rock Challenge de nationalen Championnat am Mountainbike-Marathon organiséiert. De neie Champion heescht Sören Nissen Video  : http://tele.rtl.lu/emissiounen/de-journal/3137269.html lire la suite …

25 septembre 2018 - RED ROCK CHALLENGE // DERNIÈRES INFOS

Enregistrements en ligne, garantissez l’inscription de votre nom sur votre dossard! Les enregistrements en ligne restent ouverts jusqu’au 30 septembre 2018 à minuit. Après cette date, les enregistrements tardifs restent possibles, mais assurez vous votre participation en vous inscrivant maintenant! De superbes NOUVELLES!!! Couverture photographique entière par Sportograf: www.sportograf.com Save the dates: ASPORT Trail Challenge 2018 La Red Rock Challenge asbl est à l’initiative d’un regroupement de 4 épreuves de course à pied : DKV Urban Trail (27km) Sudstroum Trail (13km) Red Rock Challenge (27.7km) Haard Trail (15km) Etes-vous aussi fière de votre région? Vous souhaitez nous soutenir en tant que bénévole ou partenaire…retrouvez de plus amples renseignements en contactant : support@rr-challenge.lu Drive in! Comment se déplacer sans stress vers d’un lieu vers un autre : Favorisez les transports publics ! Si vous devez cependant vous déplacer en voiture, visez les pakings indiqués sur la carte suivante. Restez connectés? Abonnez notre Newsletter sous : https://rr-challenge.lu/newsletter Pour toutes informations complémentaires, veuillez consulter notre page web: https://rr-challenge.lu/ ou télécharger notre GUIDE DU PARTICIPANT : https://rr-challenge.lu/guide Au plaisir de vous rencontrer le WE du 6 et/ou le 7 octobre 2018 au Luxembourg, à Belval L’équipe Red Rock Challenge lire la suite …

17 août 2018 - Red Rock Challenge 2018 // à la recherche de bénévoles

Cher (ère) bénévole, L’asbl Red Rock Challenge est à la recherche de bénévoles désireux de soutenir son équipe lors du WE de l’événement qui aura lieu du 5 au 7 octobre 2018. L’Asport Red Rock Challenge cherche dès le début (6e édition), à promouvoir la région Sud et son patrimoine touristique et culturel à travers le sport. Ainsi, l’Asport Red Rock Challenge oriente ses activités vers les Vtt’istes, les duathlètes, les adeptes du cyclocross urbain et les coureurs (trail). L’asbl Red Rock Challenge nécessite le support et soutien de nombreux bénévoles afin de garantir l’évolution ainsi que la qualité de cette course unique, où vous allez non-seulement soutenir un événement et aussi toute une région. Du renfort est demandé aux endroits suivants : Sur le site principal de l’événement (Remise des dossards, Vestiaire, etc…) Sur les parcours (postes de sécurité (croisements), points de ravitaillements, zone de transition X-Duathlon, etc…) Fléchage et dé fléchage des tracés Auprès de l’équipe d’organisation Les membres de l’asbl Red Rock Challenge te seraient très reconnaissants de te voir faire partie de notre équipe en les soutenant avec ton expérience et ton savoir faire. En cas d’intérêt, nous te saurions gré de nous retourner le formulaire du bénévole dûment rempli à notre adresse e-mail : support@rr-challenge.lu. Comment devenir bénévole [PDF] En guise de remerciement pour tes heures accordées, chaque bénévole pourra participer à une de nos épreuves au choix à titre gratuit. En te remerciant d’avance du soutien, nous sommes heureux de t’accueillir auprès de notre équipe. L’équipe de la Red Rock Challenge asbl lire la suite …

26 juin 2018 - Red Rock Challenge 2018 // Dernières infos

Quelles sont les dernières nouvelles? La nouvelle page web est en ligne, vous savez vous inscrire dès à présent! Découvrez la région sud du Luxembourg tout en courant ou encore en pratiquant du VTT. Vous  choisissez! Pour les Trail Runner’s: Revue Trail Running Day (06/10/2018) •    Urban Belval Trail Run : 10.5km (3×3,5km boucles) (nouveau parcours) •    Run Trail: 18 km •    Run Trail: 27 km (Cette épreuve compte parmi l’ASPORT Trail Challenge: https://www.asport.lu/asport-trail-challenge/) Si vous ne savez pas trancher parmis la course à pied ou le vélo, enregistrez- vous pour le : Le Quotidien X-Duathlon (06/10/2018) •    MTB : 22km – Trail Run : 10km – MTB : 18km, seul ou en équipe par 3 Et pour ceux, qui pratiquent le Mountain bike: Tageblatt Mountain Bike Day (07/10/2018) •    MTB: 38km  (Randonnée1) •    MTB: 61km (Sous forme de randonnée ou course2) •    MTB: 75km (Sous forme de randonnée ou course2) •    Agora Urban Cyclo Cross 3,5km  tours/ 45min, VTT acceptés (Fun race) (nouveau parcours) 1 & 2 Les E-MTB’s sont acceptés pour les randonnées. Course, prime d’argent pour le podium, chronométrage et la classification complète publié sur le site. Rendez-vous  le 6 et 7 octobre 2018 au Luxembourg, à Belval. L’équipe Red Rock Challenge lire la suite …

10 juillet 2017 - Red Rock Challenge // 5ème édition 14 & 15 octobre 2017 // Nouveau site web

Découvrez la région sud du Luxembourg tout en courant ou encore en pratiquant du VTT. Choisissez votre expérience !   Tout Nouveau: Agora Urban Cyclo Cross (14/10/2018) 3,5km  tours/ 45min, VTT acceptés Pour les Trail Runner‘s: Revue Trail Running Day (14/10/2018) L’essentiel Urban Belval Trail Run : 10.5km (3×3,5km boucles) (nouveau parcours) Run Trail: 18 km Run Trail: 27 km (Cette épreuve compte parmi l’ASPORT Trail Challenge: https://www.asport.lu/asport-trail-challenge/) Si vous ne vous savez pas trancher, il reste le : Le Quotidien X-Duathlon (14/10/2018) MTB : 22km – Trail Run : 10km – MTB : 18km, seul ou en équipe par 3 Et pour ceux, qui pratiquent le  Mountain Bike: Tageblatt Mountain Bike Day (15/10/2018) MTB: 38km MTB: 61km (Sous forme de randonnée ou cyclosportive*) MTB: 75km (Sous forme de randonnée ou cyclosportive*) * Cyclosportive, prime d’argent pour le podium, chronométrage et la classification complète publié sur le site. lire la suite …

27 avril 2017 - A la découverte de la région Sud du Luxembourg en STROMER e-bike ou en e-Mountain Bike

Profitez de plusieurs visites en e-bike pour découvrir des sites touristiques et culturels de la région Sud du Luxembourg aux dates suivantes : 29/04 > e-MTB 27/05 > Stromer e-bike 10/06 > Stromer e-bike 08/07 > Stromer e-bike 12/08 > e-MTB 16/09 > Stromer e-bike Ces visites guidées se feront en petits groupes ouverts au grand public. Limitation des groupes à 8 personnes pour les Stromer e-bike / max 9 personnes e-MTB Fiche technique des visites : Durée : 13h30 > 18h00 Ravitaillement : 1x Départ : ASPORT, 3 Rue des Trois Cantons, L-3980 Wickrange Les parcours proposés: e-Mountain Bike: Environ 30km Le parcours sera adapté suivant les capacités techniques du groupe Stromer e-bike Parcours 1 : Parcours majoritairement sur petites routes ou pistes cyclables Distance : 63km – 775DN+ GPS : http://www.gpsies.com/map.do?fileId=mgjpssanarlxecuh Stromer e-bike Parcours 2 : Parcours majoritairement sur petites routes ou pistes cyclables Distance : 63.5km – 910DN+ GPS : http://www.gpsies.com/map.do?fileId=odzmrrqptnnwgklb Inscriptions : Mail: gregory@asport.lu Tél: 2680201 Participation : 35€ remboursés sous forme d’un bon d’achat Votre équipe Red Rock Challenge lire la suite …

FACEBOOK

1 week ago

Red Rock Challenge

Agora Red Rock Challenge // Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift - mailchi.mp/6452045442d6/rr-challengelu-newsletter-2413753 ... See MoreSee Less

 

Comment on Facebook

Dagmar Miosga

Georg Hart Katja Hart

Olivier Boyard Grégoire Jannot on s’inscrit???

1 week ago

Red Rock Challenge

Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift
Don’t forget: Lower enrollment until 15th of September 2019!

What’s the special gift from ASPORT for the 2019 edition?
This time you can get a high functional vest from BIORACER with a value over 50€, fine for bikers and runners…

But how to get one ?
On each day during the WE, we will organize a raffle by using your bib numbers.
... See MoreSee Less

Lower enrollment // 2019 Special gift
Don’t forget: Lower enrollment until 15th of September 2019!

What’s the special gift from ASPORT for the 2019 edition?
This time you can get a high functional vest from BIORACER with a value over 50€, fine for bikers and runners…

But how to get one ?
On each day during the WE, we will organize a raffle by using your bib numbers.
Load more

instagram

Partenaires principaux

Partenaires